List of NSW and Victorian regions Canberrans is not free to travel to from 1 November | Canberra Times


While quarantine-free travel will begin between ACT and most parts of Victoria and NSW from 1 November, a list of regions has been classified as high-risk. These regions include Newcastle and Port Stephens in NSW and large parts of Greater Melbourne. Anyone who has not been vaccinated and has been in an identified high-risk geographical area within the past 14 days will still be required to apply for a waiver and be subject to orders to stay at home for two weeks. They may only enter the ACT for significant reasons. Vaccinated travelers are allowed to participate in the ACT for whatever reason, but must apply for a waiver online. They must present their vaccination certificate. Children under the age of 12 who cannot be vaccinated will be subject to the same restrictions as their parents or guardians. It is not clear what happens if a minor is unaccompanied. Interstate travel outside of high-risk geographic areas can occur freely regardless of the cause for both unvaccinated and vaccinated people. More on the way. MORE COVID-19 NEWS: High-risk geographic areas from November 1 Greater Melbourne Regional IN OTHER COVID NEWS: Our coverage of the health and safety aspects of this outbreak of COVID-19 in ACT and lockdown is free for all to access . However, we rely on subscription revenue to support our journalism. If you are able, sign up here. If you are already a subscriber, thank you for your support. You can also sign up for our newsletters for regular updates. Our journalists work hard to deliver local, up-to-date news to the local community. Here’s how you can continue to access our trusted content:


Leave a Comment